Our Executive Administration:



Neal Weaver - President
B.A., M.Th., Th.D., Eastern Baptist Institute; 
D.Min., Baptist Christian University; 
Ph.D., Holy Trinity Seminary 
E-Mail: drweaver@lbu.edu 

 

 

Sandra Cory - Executive Vice-President of Administration 
B.A. Baptist Christian College; 
M.A. North Tennessee Bible Institute; 
D.R.E. Holy Trinity Seminary 
E-Mail: drcory@lbu.edu 

 

 

Mark Crook - Associate Vice-President/
Dean of School of Biblical Studies 
Dean of School of Christian Counseling
B.A., Louisiana Baptist University; 
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University; 
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: markcrook@lbu.edu 

 

 

Our Academic Administration:

 
Linda Adams - Dean of School of Christian Education 
B.A., Texas Baptist Bible College; 
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University; 
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: dradams@lbu.edu 

 

David Keeny - Dean of School of Biblical Studies
B.A., Baptist Christian College;
M.Div., Baptist Bible Graduate School of Theology;
Th.D.., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: dkeeny@lbu.edu 

 

 

Juan Puente - Dean of Hispanic Studies
A.A., Texarkana College;
Th.B. Mexican Baptist Theological Seminary;

Bible Counseling Certification, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary:
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University;

M.T.S., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary;
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University:

D.Min., Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (In progress)
E-Mail: jpuente@lbu.edu 

Thomas Brock - Assistant Dean of Seminary

B.A., Louisiana Baptist University
M.A. Louisiana Baptist University

Ph.D. Louisiana Baptist University (in progress)

E-Mail: tbrock@lbu.edu

 

 

Our Support Administration:

 

Pamela Anderson - Administrative Assistant, School of Biblical Studies
E-Mail: panderson@lbu.edu

 

Peggy Magill - Executive Assistant, Office of President and Executive Vice President, and Christian Communication
E-Mail: peggy@lbu.edu

 

Dr. Diana Puente – Profesora & Asistente del Departamento Hispano  
E-Mail: dpuente@lbu.edu

Donna Restivo - Administrative Assistant, Seminary

E-Mail: drestivo@lbu.edu

Judy Wilson - Director of Prison Ministries 

E-Mail: jwilson@lbu.edu

 

Other Personnel and Faculty:

 

Gabriel Almazan 
Dip. Min., Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary  
B.A.,  Escuela Normal Superior de Tamaulipas 
M. A. EDU. Normal Superior del Estado de Nuevo León 
Ph. D. Louisiana Baptist University (In progress)

Barbara Campbell
B.A., M.Ed., Florida Atlantic University
M.Ed., Centenary College

Ph.D. Louisiana Baptist University
E-Mail: bcampbell@lbu.edu

 

Samuel Chan
Diploma, Moody Bible Institute
B.A., Trinity International University
ThM, Dallas Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Tyndale Theological Seminary
E-Mail: schan@lbu.edu

 

Mike Daniels 
B.A., Baptist Christian College; 
M.A., Ph.D., Baptist Christian University

Roy Davis
B.S. University of Southern Mississippi
M.Div. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

D.Div. Shreveport Bible College (Honorary)
D.Div. University Christian Prep. (Honorary)
Ph.D. Candidate, Louisiana Baptist University

E-Mail: rdavis@lbu.edu

 

Jimmy DeYoung
B.A. Baptist Christian College
M.A., Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

 

Bruce Edwards
B.S. McMurray University
M.R.E. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D. Louisiana Baptist University
E-Mail: bedwards@lbu.edu

Cliff Estes
B.S. University of Southern Mississippi
Th.M., D.Min., New Orleans Theological Seminary
E-Mail: cestes@lbu.edu

 

Prince Gipson
B.A., Louisiana Baptist University
Th.D., Southwest Bible College
M.Div., D.Min, Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University
E-Mail: pgipson@lbu.edu

 

Daniel Hernández - Profesor Adjunto

B.A. Cenro Educativo Indigiena - Mexico

B.A. New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: dhernandez@lbu.edu

Sumin (Calvin) Jang

Ph.D. Louisiana Baptist University

 

Doo Sik Kim
B.A., M.Div., Hankuk Theological University
Th.D., Kingsway Theological Seminary

 

William Kincaid 
B.A., Baptist Christian College; 
M.A., Th.D. Baptist Christian University 
E-Mail: bkincaid@lbu.edu

Sung-Hun Lee
B.A. Seoul Theological University
M.A. Jerusalem University & College

M.Litt. The University of St. Andrews
Ph.D. The University of Manchester

Miguel Mesías – Profesor Adjunto
Th. B., International Baptist Theological Seminary
M. Div., STM New York Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Andersonville Baptist Theological Seminary
D. Min., Seminary George W. Truett, Baylor University
E-Mail: mmesias@lbu.edu

 

Fred Moody, Dean Emeritus 
B.A. Baptist Bible College; 
M.A., Assembly of God Theological Seminary; 
Ph.D., California Graduate School of Theology; 
D.Min., Louisiana Baptist University 

 

Paul Park 
B.A., Soong Sil University (Korea); 
M.A., Joong Ang University (Korea); 
M.Div., Linda Vista Bible College; 
D.Min., Kingsway Theological Seminary; 
Ph.D., Great Falls Baptist Seminary 
E-Mail: ppark@lbu.edu

 

Diana Puente 
C.D.A., Texarkana College
Dip. Th. Seminario Teológico Bautista Mexicano
B.A., M.A. Louisiana Baptist University
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: dpuente@lbu.edu

 

Bill Sheffield 
A.A., Jacksonville College 
B. B., East Texas Baptist University
M.A., Ph.D., Th.D., Louisiana Baptist University
D. Min., Tennessee Temple University
E-Mail: drsheffield@lbu.edu

 

José Luis Torres 
B.S., Civil Engineering – Tecnológico de Monterrey
M. Div., Maranatha Baptist Graduate School of Theology
D. Min., Emmanuel Baptist Theological Seminary 
Ph. D., Louisiana Baptist University (In progress)

Pastor Javier Valdez – Profesor Adjunto
B.A., Louisiana Baptist University
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University
Ph.D. Louisiana Baptist University (In progress)
E-Mail: jvaldez@lbu.edu

 

Roy Watts
B.S., University of Montevallo
M.SW., Grambling State University
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: rwatts@lbu.edu

 

Louisiana Baptist University & Seminary

International Student Training Education Program

INSTEP

Thousands of Missions Around the World Desperately Need Pastors

Louisiana Baptist University & Seminary
LBU
Alumni
News

Louisiana Baptist University / 6301 Westport Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71129 / 318.686.2360 / lbuinfo@lbu.edu