Executive Administration


Neal Weaver - Chancellor

B.A., M.Th., Th.D., Eastern Baptist Institute 

D.Min., Baptist Christian University

Ph.D., Holy Trinity Seminary

E-Mail: drweaver@lbu.edu

 

Rick Carter- President
Th.G., Baptist Bible College
B.A., M.A., Freedom University
Ph.D., Faith Baptist Bible College

D.D., Baptist Bible College
E-Mail: rcarter@lbu.edu

 

 

Sandra Cory - Executive Vice-President of Administration 
B.A., Baptist Christian College
M.A., North Tennessee Bible Institute 
D.R.E., Holy Trinity Seminary 
E-Mail: drcory@lbu.edu 

 

 

 

Academic Administration

 
Linda Adams - Dean of School of Christian Education 
B.A., Texas Baptist Bible College
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: dradams@lbu.edu 

 

Jay Foster - Dean of School of Christian Counseling

B.A., East Texas Baptist University
M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary

Email: jfoster@lbu.edu

 

 

 

David Keeny - Dean of School of Biblical Studies
B.A., Baptist Christian College
M.Div., Baptist Bible Graduate School of Theology
Th.D., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: dkeeny@lbu.edu 

 

 

Juan Puente - Dean of Hispanic Studies
A.A., Texarkana College
Th.B., Mexican Baptist Theological Seminary

Bible Counseling Certification, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University

M.T.S., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

D.Min., Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: jpuente@lbu.edu 

Thomas Brock - Associate Dean of Seminary

B.A., Louisiana Baptist University
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University (in progress)

E-Mail: tbrock@lbu.edu

Sean Burleson - Dean of School of Communication and Leadership

B.S., Baptist Bible College

M.T.S., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary

M.Ed., American College of Education

M.Div., Liberty University School of Divinity

Th.M., Liberty University School of Divinity

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary (in progress)

E-mail: sburleson@lbu.edu

 

 

Support Administration

Terri Graham - Administrative Assistant, School of Biblical Studies

E-Mail: tgraham@lbu.edu

 

Peggy Magill - Executive Assistant, Office of President and Executive Vice President
E-Mail: peggy@lbu.edu

 

Dr. Diana Puente – Profesora & Asistente del Departamento Hispano  
E-Mail: dpuente@lbu.edu

Marcie Burleson - Administrative Assistant, Seminary, Communications and Leadership

E-Mail: mburleson@lbu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 

Arnaldo Achucarro

B.A., Simpson College

M.Div., Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

D.Min., Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Gabriel Almazan 
Dip. Min., Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary  
B.A.,  Escuela Normal Superior de Tamaulipas 
M.A.Ed., Normal Superior del Estado de Nuevo León 
Ph. D., Louisiana Baptist University

Joseph Barboza

B.A., East Texas Baptist University

M.A., SFA State University

D.D., Puerto Rico Baptist College

Estudios Postgraduados, Universidad de Liverpool

Estudios Postgraduados, Academia Internacional de Apologetica

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

John Bechtle

B.A., Arizona Bible College

M.Div., Talbot School of Theology, Biola University

D.Min., Western Seminary

Barbara Campbell
B.A., M.Ed., Florida Atlantic University
M.Ed., Centenary College

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University
E-Mail: bcampbell@lbu.edu

 

Samuel Chan
Diploma, Moody Bible Institute
B.A., Trinity International University
ThM, Dallas Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Tyndale Theological Seminary
E-Mail: schan@lbu.edu

 

Roy Davis
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
D.Div., Shreveport Bible College (Honorary)
D.Div., University Christian Prep. (Honorary)
Ph.D., Candidate, Louisiana Baptist University

E-Mail: rdavis@lbu.edu

 

Jimmy DeYoung
B.A., Baptist Christian College
M.A., Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

 

Bruce Edwards
B.S., McMurray University
M.R.E., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University
E-Mail: bedwards@lbu.edu

Cliff Estes
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
Th.M., D.Min., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: cestes@lbu.edu

 

Alex Flores

Universidad de Sotavento

Academia de Musica Beethoven del Maestro Alexander Labza

Instituto Municipal de las Bellas Artes de Orizaba, Veracruz

Daniel Hernández

B.A., Cenro Educativo Indigiena - Mexico

M.A., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
E-Mail: dhernandez@lbu.edu

Keidra Hobley

B.A., Dillard University

M.A., Louisiana Baptist University

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

Sumin (Calvin) Jang

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University

 

Doo Sik Kim
B.A., M.Div., Hankuk Theological University
Th.D., Kingsway Theological Seminary

 

William Kincaid 
B.A., Baptist Christian College; 
M.A., Th.D., Baptist Christian University 
E-Mail: bkincaid@lbu.edu

Sung-Hun Lee
B.A., Seoul Theological University
M.A., Jerusalem University & College

M.Litt., The University of St. Andrews
Ph.D., The University of Manchester

Melvin Mendoza
B.A., Rio Grande Bible Institute
M.Th., Logos Divinity University
Th.D., Faith Theological Seminary and Christian College
Miguel Mesías 
Th. B., International Baptist Theological Seminary
M. Div., STM New York Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Andersonville Baptist Theological Seminary
D. Min., George W. Truett Seminary, Baylor University
E-Mail: mmesias@lbu.edu

Jose Orozco

B.A., Seminario Teologico Bautista Mexicano

M.A., Logos Christian University

Ph.D., Grand Canyon University

Paul Park 
B.A., Soong Sil University (Korea)
M.A., Joong Ang University (Korea
M.Div., Linda Vista Bible College
D.Min., Kingsway Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Great Falls Baptist Seminary 
E-Mail: ppark@lbu.edu

 

Diana Puente 
C.D.A., Texarkana College
Dip. Th., Seminario Teológico Bautista Mexicano
B.A., Louisiana Baptist University

M.A., Louisiana Baptist University

M.T.S., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University 
E-Mail: dpuente@lbu.edu

 

Misael Rodriguez

B.A., Baptist Theological Seminary

M.T.S., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Mary Serrano

B.A., University of Puerto Rico

M.A., University of Puerto Rico

Bill Sheffield 
A.A., Jacksonville College 
B. B., East Texas Baptist University
M.A., Ph.D., Th.D., Louisiana Baptist University
D. Min., Tennessee Temple University
E-Mail: drsheffield@lbu.edu

 

Ivy Shelton

B.A., Texas Tech University

Post B.S. Ed., University of Texas

M.A., Luther Rice Seminary

M.Div., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary

Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist Theological Seminary

José Luis Torres 
B.S., Civil Engineering – Tecnológico de Monterrey
M. Div., Maranatha Baptist Graduate School of Theology
D. Min., Emmanuel Baptist Theological Seminary 
Ph. D., Louisiana Baptist University (In progress)

Edgar Trinidad
B.A., Latin University of Theology
M.A., Kemuel Christian University
Pastor Javier Valdez
B.A., Louisiana Baptist University
M.A., Louisiana Baptist University
Ph.D., Louisiana Baptist University (In progress)
E-Mail: jvaldez@lbu.edu

LBU FOOTER MAYBE.png

International Student Training Education Program

INSTEP

Thousands of Missions Around the World Desperately Need Pastors

Louisiana Baptist University & Seminary

Louisiana Baptist University and Seminary / 6301 Westport Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71129 / 318.686.2360 / lbuinfo@lbu.edu